ScrumMasters – which advanced course is right for your path: SAFe® Advanced Scrum Master or Scrum Alliance Advanced Certified ScrumMaster?

Compare these two advanced trainings below:

Course Advanced Certified ScrumMaster (A-CSM) SAFe® Advanced Scrum Master (SASM)
What’s the same An Advanced training for Scrum Masters
What’s different Gives you a practical set of tools, feedback on your communication and facilitation skills & techniques for guiding and evolving your Agile teams Prepares current ScrumMasters for their leadership role in facilitating Agile team, program, and enterprise success in SAFe implementation
Course Length 2 days 2 days
Certification A-CSM with Scrum Alliance SASM with Scaled Agile
Included Membership Extension of ScrumMaster certification and Scrum Alliance membership for 2 years One-year membership to the SAFe Community Platform
Taught by Certified Scrum Trainer SAFe Program Consultant
Exam No Exam 60 questions, 2 hours to complete
Prerequisites You may take this course at any time after completing your CSM certification, and must have at least 12 months of Scrum Master experience logged into your Scrum Alliance profile before you are eligible to receive your A-CSM certification. All are welcome to attend the course, regardless of experience.

However, having one or more of the following certifications is highly recommended for those who intend to take the certification exam:

SAFe 5 Scrum Master (SSM) Certification

Certified Scrum Master (CSM) Certification

Professional Scrum Master (PSM)

Typical Job Roles Scrum Master

Business Analyst

Project Manager

Software Engineer

New Scrum Team Members

Scrum Master

Business Analyst

Program or Project Manager

Release Train Engineer

Agile Coach


Product Manager

Product Owner

Read More


Which class is right for you? See all upcoming trainings here.

You can always contact our team for more information on these classes and more agile training.

Categories: , ,